Dog Works Training Centers-Service Dog: Toby

Service Dog: TOBY

Client’s Name: Shauna M.

Dogs Name: “Toby”

City: Denver, CO

Breed: Shepherd Mix

Likes: giving hugs and kisses

Pet-Peeves: the mailman

Favorite Toy: stuffed animals

Favorite Treat: Jumbones

Favorite Walk: around my neighborhood to the park

Best Trick: Camp Counselor “Qyain” says I learn fast and need to remember that I’m still young.

Arrival Story: My handler found me at Denver Dumb Friends League, after about a month, she got frustrated with me and took me back, but her mom called Miss Michele at Denver Dog Works and she told them to go back and get me immediately.  I passed Miss Michele’s tests and she says I’m one of the best students she’s ever had.

Bio: I’m just a year old and I’m already working as a service dog in training with my handler.  I still need lots of practice and I need to learn more of my specific commands for my handler.  It’s tough to remember that becoming a service dog takes a minimum of two years of training.

Motto: “Every Dog Has His Day”

We proudly feed and recommend

Michele Forto | Team Ineka | Alaska Dog Works | Mushing Radio | Dog Works Radio | Denver Dog Works | Daily Post

___________________

Michele Forto is the lead trainer for Denver Dog Works and Alaska Dog Works and the host of the popular radio shows, Mush! You Huskies and Dog Works Radio Shows


Leave a Reply

